79 School Green Road, Freshwater, Isle of Wight, PO40 9AX

01983 753267



All Saints C of E Primary School

A Christian school providing opportunities... all to achieve


Click on their names to view their profile


Foundation Governors

Mr Mike Hackleton

Dr Catherine Powell - Chair of Governors


Head Teacher

Mrs Nicki Mobley


Co-opted Governors

Mr Martin Clayden

Jane Thomson

Mrs Caroline Woodgate

LA Governor

Mrs Carol Bray - Vice Chair of Governors

Parent Governors

Mr Richard Temple

Mrs Sarah Tucker


Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Jill Wareham


 The Governors three main functions are to: 

Ensure clarity of vision, ethos and direction of the school

Hold the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of the staff

Oversee the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent


The Governing Body:

is accountable for the performance of the school to parents and the wider community

plans the school's future direction

selects the head teacher

makes decisions on the school's budget and staffing

makes sure the national curriculum is taught

decides how the school can encourage pupils' spiritual, moral and social development

makes sure the school provides for all its pupils, including those with special educational needs and disability 

reviews pupil exclusions and deals with any cases of staff dismissal appeals.


How the Governors work:

At All Saints CE Primary School the Governing Body meet as one board on a monthly basis to deal with the business of governance.

A Scheme of delegation and terms of reference can be found below.  

Dates of meetings for the rest of the year are: 

21st May 2019

18th June 2019

16th July 2019

Minutes of Full Governing Body meetings

 Scheme of Delegation and Terms of Reference for 2018-19

Governors' Roles and Responsibilities

Code of Conduct 2018

Governors' Register of Interests for 2018-19

Instrument of Government

Governors' attendance for 2017-18

Chair's Report 2018-19